NCDHH Policy Regarding Fees Associated with the
Certification Maintenance Program (CMP)
(Revised January 24, 2019)
The Nebraska Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing (NCDHH) has implemented a revised fee schedule for the processing of Continuing Education Units (CEUs) through the Certification Maintenance Program (CMP). The revised non-refundable processing fees are as follows:
Sponsor Initiated Activity - $15 for each breakout session at a conference/workshop
PINRA - $10 per individual request
Academic Studies - $10 per course of study
During the NCDHH Full Board meeting on June 8, 2018, a motion was made and carried which stated that we would implement a fee schedule to cover the costs incurred for administering the Certification Maintenance Program (CMP). The Board’s recommendation was that a $10 fee be charged for PINRAs and Academic Studies, and a $15 fee be charged for each breakout session at a conference.
Nebraska Revised Statute 71-4728, Commission; purpose, duties, (15) states, “Approve, conduct, and sponsor continuing education programs and other activities to assess continuing competence of licensees. The commission shall establish and charge reasonable fees for such activities. All fees collected pursuant to this section by the commission shall be remitted to the State Treasurer for credit to the Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Fund. Such fees shall be disbursed for payment of expenses related to this section.”
If you have any questions regarding this revised fee schedule, please contact NCDHH.
NOTE: Participant must apply for approval from a sponsor at least 30 days prior to the commencement of the activity.
A. Sponsor Initiated Activities (all attendees must sign in to receive CEUs)
D. Independent Study- Not processed by NCDHH; to find a sponsor please visit here.
For more information regarding the RID Certification Maintenance Program, please visit here.