Apprentice License Continuing Education N C D H

Nebraska Commission
for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Tra c ki ng S h e et Communication - Advocacy - Equal Access

According to statutes set forth by the Nebraska Sign Language Interpreter Review Board, any interpreter who has an Apprentice License must complete 1.2
Continuing Education Units (CEUs) or 12 clock hours, of approved continuing education, of which at least 0.3 CEUs (3 clock hours) must be related to
interpreter ethics, during EACH 12-month period of their 3-year license cycle. If documentation of required continuing education hours is not submitted
within 30 days after the end of each 12-month period, the Apprentice License will be revoked with no opportunity for appeal.

At the end of EACH 12-month period, submit this completed form to NCDHH and attach copies of Certificates of Completion and/or a copy of your RID
ACET transcript. (If additional space is needed, please complete additional forms.)

Interpreter Name

License Number and
Expiration Date

Date Number of Title of Approved Activity
CEUs/Hours

Interpreter Signature Date
Submit Completed Form To:
NCDHH Phone: (402) 471-3593
Attn: Licensing Department Toll Free: 1-800-545-6244
4600 Valley Rd Ste 420 Fax: (402) 742-2357

Lincoln NE 68510-4844 E-Mail: ncdhh@nebraska.gov
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